Friday, December 31, 2010

Adios 2010

We had some laughs, a few tears, a couple 180 degree changes to who I am and reversions to who I was.
2011, you have a few moments to prepare... you might want to limber up.

I succeeded in almost getting two-thirds of my 101/1001 completed. Most of the things not done were because of timing, cash or poor planning. I'm not sure if I'll do the list again.
I survived my family vacation. I had fun, mostly. Three and her honey were on a bit of thin ice with me. It's easy for family to get you irritated, especially when they try. But I have lots of stories to share, and smiles and hugs and appreciation for my little clique. I missed you all terribly!
And here is where a few of you might get mad (or very happy). For 2011, I'll likely not be here much... or at least not divulge as much personal stuff. I'll still be here, since I know for a few of you it's how we're staying connected.

So, some randomness:

The good: Watching Tron in 3D... on a boat at sea, almost hitting a goal weight, getting an A in my EMT class (I beat Febtober)-will take the National soon, feeling more "in control", learning to not be ruled by emotions, enjoying the curveballs of life (my own and friends'), being less scared and let things be.

The bad: too few parties thrown by me, still need to schedule time with the preggo cousin, losing my cool a few times and really hurting people with my words, focusing on the wrong things and slipping away from where I should have been heading.

The ugly: all the vacation photos that I look stoned in-wait a sec, that's EVERY photo of me. I really should learn to take a decent photo.

Happy New Year!

No comments: